dstelow notes…

links for 2010-02-10

leave a comment »

  • Finally found the msdn ref…Client-Side Validation – If client-side validation is enabled for your page, a whole different sequence occurs in-between the round trips. Client-side validation works using client JScript®. No binary components are needed to make it work.
  • …No one with any sense would include me in a market research focus group. Things I like are definitely atypical—at least for the general population. I like to think I'm pretty typical for a geek though. But even geeks have some variation. One thing's for sure: I like C. Especially for embedded programs. You've probably noticed I like Forth too, especially when I have to write my own language tools. Beyond C, Forth, and assembler, I rarely have much interest in other languages for general-purpose embedded systems.
Written by dstelow

February 10, 2010 at 11:03 pm

Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

