dstelow notes…

links for 2010-08-16

leave a comment »

  • The WPF Application Framework (WAF) is a lightweight Framework that helps you to create well structured WPF Applications. It supports you in applying a Layered Architecture and the Model-View-ViewModel (aka MVVM, M-V-VM, PresentationModel) pattern.
  • A sure sign of a 1970s childhood is a fond memory of doodling with the Kenner Spirograph toy. In the back of my mind I've been thinking it would be fun to build something like it into a history appliance. You can already find software versions online, but I wanted something that could be used at the periphery, rather than the focus, of attention. On a recent trip to Active Surplus in Toronto I realized I could build a version quite cheaply. So here it is: a little too thrown together even to call a hack, this is really a kludge.
  • Anyway. I am so taken with the changeset build numbering approach that I thought I would mention it here.
    (tags: dev build tfs)
Written by dstelow

August 16, 2010 at 11:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

